GR 5 Lodging – France 24


Day 34:  Pont-a-Mousson

Remember when I said that the large hotel chains stay open through the day.  Well . . .   Found an exceptional to the rule today. Kyriad is a large European chain and the one in Pont-a-Mousson was closed when I got there around 3 pm.

They have an ATM looking machine sitting outside the door that you can use to check-in. Unfortunately it did not recognize my Booking.com reservation.

I was able to call the hotel’s central number via Viber Out from the McDonald’s next door.  Nope, she saw no reservation for me but happy to book one. After which I cooled my heels at Donald’s with a McFlurry.

The hotel actually opened a few minutes early. Got checked in. The outside of the hotel looks nicer than the rooms.  And what the heck is that smell?  And once again a lot of Esso paraphanelia.

Here are a couple of shots. The second with McDonald’s in the background.

Leave a Reply

