Holla Cows


I’m on a country road. It is very quiet. I am deep in thought when hearing this thundering herd noise. I look to my side and there are thousands of cows running towards me. Thank god there is a fence. But will it hold. Thankfully they come to a screeching stop in front of me. Ok, thousands may be an exaggeration as well as the screeching stop. But a couple of dozen.

We stared at each other. They expectantly.  Me prepexedly.  One cow came closer. Ah, a delegate. I moved closer.  Yes?  She stood silently, drooling.  Hmmmm . . .  Well, I have lost some weight during my trek.  So . . .  I snapped some pictures and moved on.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

