I Am Restless


It’s been over three months since I returned home.  I am restless and it is time to hit the road again.  Heading to Nepal on Sunday for two months of trekking.  Annapurna Circuit and Everest Base Camp are definitely on the schedule and weather permitting would like to do Manaslu.  But leaving my plans pretty loose.   The map, above, only shows the places I definitely will visit.

Because I am already in that part of the world and who knows if I will ever be back, I’ll spend another month and a half to visit Llhasa and Yagon and wander thru Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Malaysia and Indonesia.  This last month and a half I have no plans and will decide on a day by day basis where I want to be, where I want to go and what I want to see.  Winging it.

It’s interesting.  My last long, pass-thru hike was 50 days long and took several years between getting the idea, planning and hitting the road.  This one took about six weeks.  I’ll classify that as progress.

Leave a Reply

