Problems Posting


At home I primarily use Safari and sometimes Firefox on a Mac. Unfortunately, a recent WordPress upgrade has caused problems posting from these two browsers. Some people have had problems just with uploading pictures. My issues started just with uploading pictures but now I cannot post anything. No problems posting from Internet Explorer on a PC.
The funny thing is that there are no problems with using Safari with Live Spaces which is Microsoft’s answer to Facebook and MySpace. I have thought about switching over but I don’t really need the whole social networking component, just the blogging part. So, I am going to limp along with WordPress and update it when I get a chance from a PC and, hopefully, WordPress will fix this problem in some near future upgrade.

Leave a Reply

